The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club

ASCC Federal Rally #43 Swan Hill 2010 - the 50th Anniversary Rally

Swan Hill rally, organized by the South Australia branch, celebrated the Club's 50th anniversary. Some 35 cars attended the concours accompanied by 94 members and friends, including 6 members of the ASOC - UK. Activities included a local garage crawl (featuring three fabulous Lorraine-Dietrichs of the 20's &30's - all beautifully restored), a visit to Burrabliss Sheep Farm and Lake Boga Catalina display, a drive to historic Tyntyndyer Homestead and Sonre Farm which produced almonds, olives and pistachio nuts, the annual auction of AS parts & ephemera as well as the Presentation Dinner at which John Bull's new book AS - The Sphinx with the Heart of a Lion was launched. Following on from the rally was the 8 day 2010 Victorian Tour - 30 members with 11 AS cars toured from Swan Hill via Beechworth, Mt Hotham, Lakes Entrance, Inverloch to Healesville. David Armstrong joined the list of triple-award winners with trophies for Star Sapphire, Best Overall and the Ron Beer Memorial Trophy.

Concours Results

Vintage Not awarded
Pre-war Not awarded
Station/Utility Coupe Station Coupe C1810840 - Adrian Martin
16/18HP Typhoon C187316 - Richard Tonkin
Sapphire Mk1 C340421 - Graham & Pauline Carson
Sapphire Mk2 C342048 - Gulli Paltridge
Sapphire 234/236 1956 236 C230253 - Ian Handley
Star Sapphire 330724 - David Armstrong
Best Overall Star Sapphire 330724 - David Armstrong
Best restoration - first time presented Whitley 6 light C1812858 - Cliff Grice
Ron Beer memorial trophy David Armstrong

Other Trophies Awarded

Longest distance travelled to rally Cliff Grice
Hardluck Paul Caro
People's choice Whitley 6 light C1812858 - Cliff Grice
Presidents choice Star Limousine L370009 - Torre Pannuzzo
Most miles in a year Lancaster C164026 - John & Alison Colebrook
Against all odds Graham Carson

Club Person of the Year

  John Colebrook
The Armstrong Siddeley Car Club
Armstrong Siddeley Car Club The Court House 325 High Street Learmonth VIC 3352
Phone Cameron Wright, President, 0408 595 461
ACN 001 059 212
Manage your car club online with